PT PriceTape

Pricing › LLM APIs › Anthropic vs Writer

Anthropic vs Writer pricing

What Anthropic and Writer each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Anthropic

Anthropic publishes pricing at www.anthropic.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-18).

Changes on their pages

2026-10-01

observed between 2025-08-10 and 2026-10-01

Publishes $20/seat Enterprise price; splits Team into seat tiers

observed 2026-10-01 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18

2026-09-30

observed between 2024-06-20 and 2026-09-30

Adds Max tier and publishes $20/seat Enterprise floor

observed 2026-09-30 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-01

Government contracts

Smithsonian Institutionawarded 2026-10-09

114,000 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_33330227CF0010440_3300_-NONE-_-NONE-

Department of Stateawarded 2026-02-11

18,960 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_19PCRD26K4661_1900_-NONE-_-NONE-

Writer

Writer does not publish pricing on its website (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-17).

Changes on their pages

2026-10-01

observed between 2025-07-18 and 2026-10-01

Starter Loses Published $29 Price, Cuts Users 20→5

observed 2026-10-01 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18

2025-07-18

observed between 2024-05-24 and 2025-07-18

Entry Tier Price Jumps $18→$29/User, Cap 5→20

observed 2025-07-18 pricing page pricepackagingcompliance from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18