2022-11-15
observed between 2022-03-25 and 2022-11-15
Merges Amex into standard 2.59%+$0.49 card rate
observed 2022-11-15 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-08
Pricing › Fintech and payments › Braintree vs GoCardless
What Braintree and GoCardless each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.
Braintree was acquired by PayPal (per its own site, as of 2026-10-15). PriceTape keeps Braintree's history and makes no claim about current pricing.
Changes on their pages
2022-11-15
observed between 2022-03-25 and 2022-11-15
observed 2022-11-15 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-08
2022-03-25
observed between 2020-10-07 and 2022-03-25
observed 2022-03-25 pricing page pricecommercial motionproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-08
GoCardless publishes pricing at gocardless.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-15).
Changes on their pages
2024-09-06
observed between 2023-02-24 and 2024-09-06
observed 2024-09-06 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-15
2023-02-24
observed between 2021-01-01 and 2023-02-24
observed 2023-02-24 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-15
2021-01-01
observed between 2019-02-06 and 2021-01-01
observed 2021-01-01 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-15
2020-07-21
observed between 2019-04-14 and 2020-07-21
observed 2020-07-21 pricing page pricecommercial motionpackaging from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-15
Government contracts
UK SHARED BUSINESS SERVICES LIMITEDawarded 2025-09-05
239,486.80 GBP
Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it
awardedseats not stated
Source: www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3740c5ec-8237-4299-98ac-56f08f981ff6
DRIVER & VEHICLE LICENSING AGENCYawarded 2024-06-19
112,582 GBP
Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it
awardedseats not stated
Source: www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/dc18fe30-4290-444e-844f-eecad7a6357e
London Universities Purchasing Consortiumawarded 2023-08-01
81,700 GBP
Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it
awardedseats not stated
Source: www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/cffdc307-62f8-4ac6-a941-9adf290d1aeb
NHS PROPERTY SERVICES LIMITEDawarded 2023-04-03
250,000 GBP
Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it
awardedseats not stated
Source: www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/342bd2dd-2616-4dfc-b9dd-8b79c25c2ddb
South Kesteven District Councilawarded 2022-12-30
34,800 GBP
Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it
awardedseats not stated
Source: www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e982f320-945c-4fda-814c-8947110dd144