PT PriceTape

Pricing › Developer tools › MongoDB vs Neon

MongoDB vs Neon pricing

What MongoDB and Neon each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

MongoDB

MongoDB publishes pricing at www.mongodb.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-17).

Changes on their pages

2025-03-01

observed between 2023-07-28 and 2025-03-01

Replaces Serverless with $30-capped Flex tier

observed 2025-03-01 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18

Government contracts

The National Archivesawarded 2026-08-24

21,600 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder85d16af7-3e5e-4c6b-b8d0-2b614fa4270c

NHS Englandawarded 2025-10-17

25,649.72 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finderbe5d805e-fbef-42eb-b142-8239143e150c

H M Revenue & Customsawarded 2025-10-09

234,460 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finderc3f97216-ccfc-4583-a6dd-72859ee159f7

The National Archivesawarded 2025-09-29

21,600 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder6fd643cb-ef66-467d-9514-221a3997e94b

Student Loans Company Limitedawarded 2025-07-31

474,960 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder2a8d992a-1599-4878-b221-5dcaa4050dab

Neon

Neon publishes pricing at neon.tech/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-17).

Changes on their pages

2026-10-02

observed between 2026-10-01 and 2026-10-02

Free Plan Storage Doubles to 1 GB Per Project

observed 2026-10-02 pricing page packagingproduct on the record since 2026-10-02

2026-10-01

observed between 2024-12-23 and 2026-10-01

Moves Launch/Scale to usage pricing; drops $700 tier; HIPAA compliant

observed 2026-10-01 pricing page pricepackagingcompliance from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18