PT PriceTape

Pricing › Cybersecurity › Auth0 vs Okta

Auth0 vs Okta pricing

What Auth0 and Okta each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Auth0

Auth0 publishes pricing at auth0.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-19).

Changes on their pages

2023-11-27

observed between 2023-10-04 and 2023-11-27

Essentials price jumps $23→$35/mo; B2E option dropped

observed 2023-11-27 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-19

Government contracts

NHS Englandawarded 2024-07-31

33,000 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder23d6eb76-a0f6-454f-a899-4da2a1623d16

National Institute For Health And Care Excellenceawarded 2024-07-23

55,179 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder3d4b9315-334e-4c25-8513-25836d320bee#auth0

Ministry of Justiceawarded 2020-06-16

17,000 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finderd0410dac-fbc5-4412-bacd-5ea937a6174a

Okta

Okta publishes pricing at www.okta.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-19).

Changes on their pages

2025-07-08

observed between 2024-07-25 and 2025-07-08

Replaces per-product pricing with $6–$17 bundled suites

observed 2025-07-08 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-09-29

2024-07-25

observed between 2023-01-10 and 2024-07-25

Raises Auth0 Essentials Price 52% to $35/mo

observed 2024-07-25 pricing page pricepackagingcompliance from an archived copy on the record since 2026-09-30

2023-01-10

observed between 2021-06-25 and 2023-01-10

Overhauls Customer Identity Pricing; Drops Add-On List Prices

observed 2023-01-10 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-09-29

2021-06-25

observed between 2019-01-29 and 2021-06-25

Doubles Directory Price, Adds Server Access & Access Gateway

observed 2021-06-25 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-09-29

2020-04-03

observed between 2020-03-31 and 2020-04-03

Adds $2/user Advanced Mastering add-on to Lifecycle Management

observed 2020-04-03 pricing page packagingprice from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-19

Government contracts

Homes England (the name adopted by the Homes and Communities Agency)awarded 2024-04-01

40,000 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Findereb567bfb-29c0-4a78-9950-b7691845f0d5