PT PriceTape

Pricing › Cybersecurity › Cloudflare vs Tailscale

Cloudflare vs Tailscale pricing

What Cloudflare and Tailscale each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Cloudflare

Cloudflare publishes pricing at www.cloudflare.com/plans (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-17).

Changes on their pages

2026-09-27

observed between 2026-09-13 and 2026-09-27

Publishes Free, $7/user, and Custom SASE Pricing Tiers

observed 2026-09-27 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-09-29

2022-07-08

observed between 2021-10-19 and 2022-07-08

Enterprise plan drops published $14/user price for "Custom"

observed 2022-07-08 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-09-29

Government contracts

Department of Commerceawarded 2026-07-18

50,000 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_1333ND26PNB100338_1341_-NONE-_-NONE-

Open University(the)awarded 2026-07-07

555,985.53 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder5185fc0a-e7ae-44a3-8d96-c65c324d3880

The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of Londonawarded 2026-06-01

394,140.42 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder7259e9d7-ac13-42ab-89b6-e33e6ff16875

Department of Defenseawarded 2026-01-21

500 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_HQ085926FG106_9700_HQ085926DG200_9700

Office for National Statisticsawarded 2025-10-01

347,656.35 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder67fdee20-259e-4519-874d-ed185ffa4d87

Tailscale

Tailscale publishes pricing at tailscale.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-17).

Changes on their pages

2026-10-01

observed between 2025-02-01 and 2026-10-01

Shifts to Seat-Based Billing; Entry Plan Rises to $8/Seat

observed 2026-10-01 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18

2026-10-01

observed between 2023-06-10 and 2026-10-01

Shifts to seat billing; mid-tier price rises $6→$8

observed 2026-10-01 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18