PT PriceTape

Pricing › Martech and sales › Close vs Salesforce

Close vs Salesforce pricing

What Close and Salesforce each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Close

Close publishes pricing at close.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Apr 17, 2019 and Dec 14, 2020

Adds $25/mo Starter tier; hides $5,000 Support price

price from an archived copy

observed between Apr 17, 2019 and Feb 21, 2020

Adds $35 Starter Plan; Premium Support Floor Cut to $750/mo

price from an archived copy

Salesforce

Salesforce publishes pricing at www.salesforce.com/editions-pricing/sales-cloud (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between May 19, 2019 and Sep 2, 2019

Doubles Quip Add-On Price to $25/User/Month

price from an archived copy

observed between Jan 5, 2019 and May 19, 2019

Publishes Starting Prices for CPQ, Pardot, 8 Add-Ons

price from an archived copy

Government contracts

Foreign Commonwealth and Development Officeawarded Aug 18, 2026

789,406.56 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finderb7b3c2b7-08b6-459d-baf7-504d9b325472

Defraawarded Jul 9, 2026

440,066.24 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder0e64fb94-674f-4615-917d-2750b6c10605

Foreign Commonwealth and Development Officeawarded Jun 23, 2026

2,867,556.57 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finderceda3448-2b08-4e4d-9d2f-6381758525d7

British Business Bankawarded Apr 28, 2026

3,560,000 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder963c04f7-0c02-47cc-8035-012517baee15

U.S. Department of State (Foreign Service Institute)awarded Mar 31, 2025

53,299,157.96 USD

Salesforce licences and support, ordered through the NASA SEWP reseller V3Gate LLC

awardedseats not stated

Source: government contracthttps://www.usaspending.gov/award/CONT_AWD_19AQMM25F0567_1900_NNG15SD27B_8000