PT PriceTape

Pricing › Connected security › Genetec vs Verkada

Genetec vs Verkada pricing

What Genetec and Verkada each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Genetec

Genetec does not publish pricing on its website (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-17).

Changes on their pages

2026-10-01

observed between 2026-03-09 and 2026-10-01

Hides Managed-Appliance Prices; Drops VSaaS Bundle Pricing

observed 2026-10-01 pricing page pricepackagingcommercial motion from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-15

2025-09-17

observed between 2025-07-14 and 2025-09-17

Adds priced Intrusion tier; drops Cloudlink 310 hardware

observed 2025-09-17 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-15

2025-07-14

observed between 2025-01-17 and 2025-07-14

Adds cheaper Cloudlink 210 hardware; 8x8 bundle up to $3,100

observed 2025-07-14 pricing page pricepackagingproduct from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-15

Government contracts

Department of Defenseawarded 2026-07-09

24,000 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_N0016426PG056_9700_-NONE-_-NONE-

Department of Homeland Securityawarded 2024-08-16

29,930 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_70US0924P70092014_7009_-NONE-_-NONE-

Verkada

Verkada publishes pricing at www.verkada.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on 2026-10-17).

Changes on their pages

2024-12-18

observed between 2023-01-21 and 2024-12-18

Adds FIPS/GovCloud Camera Tiers and New Product Lines

observed 2024-12-18 pricing page complianceproductpackaging from an archived copy on the record since 2026-10-18