PT PriceTape

Pricing › Cybersecurity › Bitwarden vs GitGuardian

Bitwarden vs GitGuardian pricing

What Bitwarden and GitGuardian each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Bitwarden

Bitwarden publishes pricing at bitwarden.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 2, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Sep 17, 2025 and Oct 1, 2026

Premium Price Nearly Doubles to $19.80/Year

price from an archived copy

observed between Aug 23, 2023 and Aug 31, 2024

Raises Business Teams $3→$4, Enterprise $5→$6 per seat

price from an archived copy

observed between Aug 8, 2020 and Aug 11, 2021

Family Plan Price Jumps to $3.33/mo, Adds 6th Seat

price from an archived copy

Government contracts

Smithsonian Institutionawarded Sep 9, 2026

21,260.88 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_33314526P00542482_3300_-NONE-_-NONE-

Smithsonian Institutionawarded Sep 24, 2025

20,250 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_33314525P00530226_3300_-NONE-_-NONE-

Department of Defenseawarded Jul 14, 2025

17,280 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_N0018925P0347_9700_-NONE-_-NONE-

Surf B.V.awarded Apr 29, 2024

9,500,000 EUR

TED award notice total value, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: TED254741-2024

GitGuardian

GitGuardian does not publish pricing on its website (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 2, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Mar 2, 2024 and Apr 7, 2024

Adds SCA Product; Cuts Honeytoken Quota to 10/Dev

product from an archived copy