PT PriceTape

Pricing › Martech and sales › Close vs HubSpot

Close vs HubSpot pricing

What Close and HubSpot each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Close

Close publishes pricing at close.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 5, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Sep 30, 2023 and Jun 20, 2024

Switches to per-seat pricing, $49-$139 per user/month

price from an archived copy

observed between Nov 3, 2022 and Sep 30, 2023

Cuts plans 4→3, shifts to bundled-seat annual pricing

price from an archived copy

observed between Jan 13, 2021 and Oct 20, 2021

Raises prices on all four tiers; caps "Unlimited" custom fields

price from an archived copy

observed between Apr 9, 2020 and Dec 14, 2020

Publishes $145 Business price, cuts Starter to $25

price from an archived copy

observed between Feb 21, 2020 and Apr 9, 2020

Business Tier Price Hidden Behind 'Contact Us'

price from an archived copy

observed between Apr 17, 2019 and Feb 21, 2020

Adds $35 Starter Plan; Premium Support Floor Cut to $750/mo

price from an archived copy

HubSpot

HubSpot publishes pricing at www.hubspot.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 5, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Oct 22, 2026 and Oct 23, 2026

Cuts Free email quota to 300; shifts paid sends to Credits

packaging

Government contracts

Greater Manchester Combined Authorityawarded Mar 5, 2025

35,873.54 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder3c918d40-b5ef-4f62-b992-4ffe0eff56d2

Chesterfield Collegeawarded Oct 23, 2024

101,648 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder0d5144c2-ba17-4d86-9605-2f9617e8de15

New College Swindonawarded Sep 2, 2024

74,616 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finder62411c84-a5f1-4ec2-b3f7-f3822e24625c

Medicines Discovery Catapult Services Limitedawarded Jun 30, 2024

51,862.72 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Findere0f0b8da-199b-4e49-bbf8-c08a6d8d6f01

Offshore Renewable Energy Catapultawarded Apr 23, 2024

34,614 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finderaa2f3b67-bb77-46f4-aef1-1e2e842b7b0d