PT PriceTape

Pricing › Martech and sales › Constant Contact vs Kit

Constant Contact vs Kit pricing

What Constant Contact and Kit each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Constant Contact

Constant Contact publishes pricing at www.constantcontact.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Oct 20, 2022 and Jan 27, 2024

Replaces 2-tier plans with 3 tiers; entry price $9.99→$12

price from an archived copy

Government contracts

Smithsonian Institutionawarded Sep 28, 2018

7,905 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_33314318P00410103_3300_-NONE-_-NONE-

Agency for International Developmentawarded Sep 22, 2015

3,200 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_AIDEGEEV1500174_7200_-NONE-_-NONE-

Environmental Protection Agencyawarded Jan 11, 2013

252 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_EPCARD13R90013_6800_-NONE-_-NONE-

Environmental Protection Agencyawarded Nov 7, 2012

867 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_EPCARD13R90004_6800_-NONE-_-NONE-

Kit

Kit is the vendor formerly known as Convertkit (per its own site, as of Oct 1, 2024). The record below runs across both names. Kit publishes pricing at kit.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Oct 7, 2026 and Oct 8, 2026

Pro Drops to $50/mo First Year, Adds Growth Concierge

price

observed between Mar 28, 2025 and Oct 22, 2025

Raises Creator 25→33/mo, Creator Pro 50→66/mo

price from an archived copy

observed between Oct 2, 2024 and Jan 9, 2025

Cuts entry tier caps to 300 subscribers, slashes prices

price from an archived copy

observed between Oct 16, 2021 and Mar 6, 2023

Creator plan price jumps $9->$15/mo; adds waitlisted network

price from an archived copy

observed between May 12, 2020 and Oct 16, 2021

Splits $29 Complete plan into $9 Creator and $29 Creator Pro tiers

price from an archived copy