PT PriceTape

Pricing › Martech and sales › Constant Contact vs Mailgun

Constant Contact vs Mailgun pricing

What Constant Contact and Mailgun each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Constant Contact

Constant Contact publishes pricing at www.constantcontact.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Oct 20, 2022 and Jan 27, 2024

Replaces 2-tier plans with 3 tiers; entry price $9.99→$12

price from an archived copy

Government contracts

Smithsonian Institutionawarded Sep 28, 2018

7,905 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_33314318P00410103_3300_-NONE-_-NONE-

Agency for International Developmentawarded Sep 22, 2015

3,200 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_AIDEGEEV1500174_7200_-NONE-_-NONE-

Environmental Protection Agencyawarded Jan 11, 2013

252 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_EPCARD13R90013_6800_-NONE-_-NONE-

Environmental Protection Agencyawarded Nov 7, 2012

867 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_EPCARD13R90004_6800_-NONE-_-NONE-

Mailgun

Mailgun publishes pricing at mailgun.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between May 31, 2023 and Dec 18, 2024

Adds $15 Basic tier; paid plans add free trial month

price from an archived copy

observed between Jul 1, 2022 and May 31, 2023

Drops $80 Growth tier; Foundation overage rises to $1/1,000

packaging from an archived copy

observed between May 24, 2022 and Jun 30, 2022

Cuts Trial plan free period from 3 months to 1 month

trial / access from an archived copy

observed between Jan 29, 2019 and Apr 21, 2020

Swaps ongoing free tier for 3-month trial, publishes $35-$90 tiers

price from an archived copy

Government contracts

HM Revenue & Customsawarded Sep 24, 2017

17,688 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Finderb69f244e-837b-4df7-b214-8d532f64819c