PT PriceTape

Pricing › Martech and sales › Constant Contact vs Mailchimp

Constant Contact vs Mailchimp pricing

What Constant Contact and Mailchimp each publish about pricing, every dated change on their own pages, and what government buyers paid. Side by side, each line with its source.

Constant Contact

Constant Contact publishes pricing at www.constantcontact.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Oct 20, 2022 and Jan 27, 2024

Replaces 2-tier plans with 3 tiers; entry price $9.99→$12

price from an archived copy

Government contracts

Smithsonian Institutionawarded Sep 28, 2018

7,905 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_33314318P00410103_3300_-NONE-_-NONE-

Agency for International Developmentawarded Sep 22, 2015

3,200 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_AIDEGEEV1500174_7200_-NONE-_-NONE-

Environmental Protection Agencyawarded Jan 11, 2013

252 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_EPCARD13R90013_6800_-NONE-_-NONE-

Environmental Protection Agencyawarded Nov 7, 2012

867 USD

USASpending "Award Amount" for this award, as the source reports it

awardedseats not stated

Source: USAspendingCONT_AWD_EPCARD13R90004_6800_-NONE-_-NONE-

Mailchimp

Mailchimp publishes pricing at mailchimp.com/pricing (as of PriceTape's capture on Nov 3, 2026).

Changes on their pages

observed between Mar 16, 2019 and Jun 1, 2019

Adds Standard tier, raises top price to $299/mo

price from an archived copy

Government contracts

NHS Business Services Authorityawarded Apr 3, 2023

22,119.75 GBP

Contracts Finder "awardedValue" for this notice, as the notice states it

awardedseats not stated

Source: UK Contracts Findere97b1705-e0b1-4869-ae71-bc03a13ed203